The Westside Cities Council of Governments is a regional voice that extends the leverage of its member agencies at the State and Federal level for the benefit of the region. We are charged with preserving and enhancing our respective local and regional quality of life by building relationships, maximizing our resources, advocating for our mutual interests and promoting policy for the benefit of our residents, businesses and visitors.


The Westside Cities Council of Governments (WSCCOG) engages in regional and cooperative planning and coordination of government services and responsibilities to assist the cities of Beverly Hills, Culver City, Santa Monica, West Hollywood, the City of Los Angeles (Districts 5 and 11) and the County of Los Angeles (Districts 3, 2, and 4). These members have partnered in a voluntary cooperative endeavor to forge consensus on policies and programs of regional significance that enhance the quality of daily life, sustain the environment and enrich the future for Westside residents, businesses, and visitors.

WSCCOG Boundary Map.jpg


Estolano LeSar Advisors provides executive director services to the WSCCOG to help advance policies and programs of regional significance. Best Best & Krieger Attorneys at Law provides legal counsel services to the COG.

Executive Director

Cecilia V. Estolano

Project Director

Winnie Fong |

Legal Counsel

Lauren Langer


West Hollywood

John Heilman, Councilmember (Secretary)
Lauren Meister, Councilmember, Alternate

City of Los Angeles

Mike Bonin, District 11 Councilmember
Paul Koretz, District 5 Councilmember, Alternate

County of Los Angeles

Sheila Kuehl, District 3 Supervisor
Stephanie Cohen, District 3 Director, Alternate

Beverly Hills

John Mirisch, Mayor
Julian Gold, M.D., Councilmember, Alternate

CulVer City

Meghan Sahli-Wells, Mayor (Chair)
Alex Fisch, Councilmember, Alternate

Santa Monica

Kevin McKeown, Councilmember (Vice Chair)
Gleam Davis, Mayor, Alternate


League of CA Cities COG Regional Director

Honorable Sue Himmelrich, City of Santa Monica (7/2019 - Present)

Metro Westside/Central Service Council

Martha Eros, City of Beverly Hills (6/2018-6/2021)
Perri Sloane Goodman, City of West Hollywood (7/2019 – 6/2022)
David Feinberg, Santa Monica Big Blue Bus (7/2017 – 6/2020)

Metro Technical Advisory Committee

David Feinberg (Primary), Santa Monica Big Blue Bus (N/A)
Hany Demetri (Alternate), City of West Hollywood (10/2017 – Present)

TAC Streets and Freeway Subcommittee

Charles Herbertson (Primary), City of Culver City (10/2017 – Present)
Kevin Riley (Alternate), City of Beverly Hills (1/2018 – Present)

Metro Board Southwest Corridor Representative

Mayor James Butts, City of Inglewood (1/2015 – 1/2019)

SCAG Regional Council District #41

Honorable Meghan Sahli-Wells, City of Culver City (5/2019 – 5/2021)

SCAG Community, Economic & Human Development

Honorable Lauren Meister, City of West Hollywood (5/2018 – 5/2020)

SCAG Energy & Environment Committee

Honorable Greg Morena, City of Santa Monica (5/2019 - 5/2021)

SCAG Transportation Committee

Honorable Thomas Small, City of Culver City (4/2018 – 4/2020)

Santa Monica Bay Restoration Commission

Honorable Kevin McKeown (Primary), City of Santa Monica (4/2018 – 4/2020)
Honorable Meghan Sahli-Wells (Alternate), City of Culver City (4/2018 – 4/2020)

LAHSA Regional Homelessness Advisory Council

Alisa Orduna, City of Santa Monica (4/2018 – Present)

County Water Resilience Plan Working Group

Honorable Meghan Sahli-Wells, City of Culver City (10/2016 – Present)



2017-18 Annual Work Plan 


2016-17 Annual Work Plan 


Please find the WSCCOG Organizational Financial Documents, such as the annual budget and auditor’s report comprehensive Annual Financial Reports (also known as a CAFR).

Annual Budget

WSCCOG Budget FY 2017-2018

WSCCOG Budget FY 2016-2017

Annual Audit

FY 2016-17 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report

FY 2015-16 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report

FY 2014-15 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report